Summer Top

I was excited to try a pattern from a Japanese  sewing book I gifted myself over Christmas, from Yoshiko Tsukiori, Stylish Dress Book.

It seemed like a bargain to get over 20 patterns for $12, but now I see that there is quite a bit of work in tracing and cutting a template. However we are always trying to learn new things aren’t we! I like to think of this simple top as a great candidate for the 4th of July!

20170409_162959

20170409_163304

I appreciate the darts in this loose style, without them it would be too baggy.

My ruffles leave room for improvement…

20170409_163009

20170409_163139

This top was a quick make and so it shall be a quick blog post too!

Thanks for taking a look-see.

Laura

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Top

Leave a Reply

