When Inspiration Speaks

There I was just minding my own business at the fabric store when I walked into the fake fur section!!!

Oh My Word– I found the softest, most adorable fabric that I just had to purchase.

dsc_7226

There really isn’t a need for a vest like this other than for cuteness overload.

dsc_7222dsc_7234

I was deliberating between plaid or obscenely colorful dogs (that the girl picked out) for the outer layer when I remembered our plaid terriers which I already had. It was a total compromise that worked out perfect.

And on the inside is a luxuriously soft white fur. Can you believe my daughter only “kind of” likes this?? I may need one in adult size!

dsc_7241

dsc_7212

I have since added a single white button.

This was a great pattern from Little Kiwis Closet. I recommend her from what I see of the ease and great fit of this pattern.

Happy New Year everyone!!

-Laura

Another fantastic Anna Caitlin Photography moment as she captured the charming ways of a 3 year old!

Leave a Reply

