Holiday Wrap Up

I would love to share my holiday outfit with everyone. I hadn’t known what I was going to sew up until I stumbled upon the pattern and the fabric weeks before Christmas; but I instantly fell in love with these dark poinsettias and paired it with a Butterick  6168.

20161205_152334

I really, really love the modern aspects of this pattern. It looks so good as a tunic or dress. I will be planning many spring dresses in this style!

dsc_7193dsc_7209dsc_7177

I didn’t make a muslin as I had told myself I would but it worked out fine. The fit is pretty good so there was no need to even worry about a “something I should do”… there is enough stress at the holidays.

I do remember the zipper being inserted a few times although there is no way you could tell with all the busiest of this fabric. I sized it an 8 (bust), 10 (waist), and 12 (hips).

dsc_7195

A little twirling never hurt anybody!

I had a fun and festive holiday, even while fighting off a bit of flu, and I hope everyone else fared as well!

Take care into 2017!!

– Laura

 

PS. My fabulous photography cutesy of Anna Caitlin Photography. I am in love with her work and how she can transform our family into legitimate starlets…

3 thoughts on “Holiday Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

