Festive Gifts

It’s finally here! The Christmas Season has been a busy one for me with all my gifts and holiday clothes; I just can’t help myself.

This year we spend Christmas with my in-laws and there are a growing number of kids presents needed; I took the opportunity to sew up a few.

20161212_090646

I gave them ample front pocket space.

20161212_090703

The toddlers will have some back packs. These were really fun to make. Coming up with my own template was not as hard as one would think. These two are relatively small so there is no strap adjuster, but they fit both my 3 & 6 year olds so it’s a good grow-into size.

20161212_090819

It’s natural to find whales swimming past trees, right?

For the baby I made a super cute grey whale. I hope to pair it with a whale book for an adorable little gift. I viewed this blog for inspiration.

I know both gifts will be a hit because both kids were begging me for one of their own. I can’t show adult gifts because the adults will see. Until next time, take care.

–Laura

Leave a Reply

