The Delavan Dress

Hello,

I tried a new knit pattern, Delavan from Seamwork.

I don’t make a lot of knit garments. I love knit, but I can’t find good quality knit in the stores near by which results in they usually look very homemade; so I just don’t attempt them.

However I had this knit from years ago (when I though making kids long johns would be fun….yikes!)

I made a muslin. I like the pattern. Sizing the bodice as an 8 and grading to a 10 at the hips worked well. But this fabric shows too much!!

wp_20161027_15_10_59_pro

wp_20161027_15_11_02_pro

So I’m back to the original problem, where to get quality knit? I like to feel before I buy, so I don’t shop online very much.

I will try this one again if the fabric is available.

wp_20161027_15_10_38_pro

Thanks for stopping by.

-Laura

 

Leave a Reply

