My Sunshine Top

The Akita again, from Seamwork.

wp_20161027_15_05_58_pro

 

I know I’ve done a lot from Seamwork lately; they really know how to market so they can dominate a persons wardrobe! I feel like I have to keep up with the 2 patterns a month because I paid for them. It’s very similar to the feeling I had while working at the video store to watch as many movies as possible.

wp_20161027_14_52_34_pro

I love this material. I was actually saving it for something special, maybe a blouse with a tie at the neckline, but fast forward 4 months later — I’m just eager to use it. I made a simple Akita shirt; it is such a fast project.

The fabric is quite a bit more orange/yellow than shown and it suits our rainy fall weather.

wp_20161027_15_06_34_pro

I paired it up with my Brumby skirt; which has become my favorite lately!

That is all for now.

Thanks for coming, Laura.

 

Leave a Reply

