A Very Pink Dress For Little Miss

Making adult clothes is hard work so I did a quick little dress to cleanse the palette.

New Look S0957

wp_20161027_14_42_45_pro

I pulled these two fabrics hoping they would combine well; however I think they clash a little bit. This little pink dress feels very “Susie Homemaker 1955”.

wp_20161028_09_03_16_pro

I actually do love this pattern. It is loose and easy to wear, great for summer or layering in the Autumn. It has enough details to feel current. I attribute the apron feel to the fabric choice. My fault.

 

My daughter is happy with her new outfit. She loves pink and blue and pockets so its a crowd pleaser.

Thanks for popping in!!

–Laura

3 thoughts on “A Very Pink Dress For Little Miss

Leave a Reply

