A Cape

wp_20161027_15_10_10_pro-copy

I went for it and made myself a Cape!!

When I saw the pattern at the store I impulsively purchased it. Then impulsively sewed it up! I loved the idea of something fun I could throw on to walk kids to school.

wp_20161027_14_53_29_pro

I love it when inspiration strikes and I follow through…

I used a cotton in medium weight, green herringbone although the pattern is small and lost in the pictures.

wp_20161027_14_53_42_pro

I tried a new technique and used bias tape to enclose the seams. I remember thinking at the time of sewing I wasn’t going to put in that much effort again, however I’m finding it a very endearing detail every time I wear it, so maybe I will do it again.

McCalls 7291

mcc7291

I made one alteration by extending the front piece so that it would overlap for warmth.

Thanks for taking a look!

-Laura

 

Leave a Reply

