*Halloween Edition *

I made these costumes about 6 weeks ago. My daughter is a Purple Dinosaur and my son a Scary Pumpkin. He is so proud as he designed, cut out, and arranged the scariest face he could come up with.

 

wp_20161028_17_58_32_pro

The dinosaur was easy enough; a fleece cape pattern I loosely copied from an earlier project . I added scales in fleece and teeth from felt. I love how simple this is while you still get what she is; plus she can take it on and off herself at will.

wp_20161028_17_59_02_pro

The pumpkin I just made up… three triangle panels in front and back, then I cut out large armholes and lined the whole thing with orange muslin to give it the bubble skirt effect. There is a small amount of stuffing but the costume didn’t need it. There are snaps on the shoulders.

Both kids are delighted with their outfits. I must admit I adore a handmade Halloween costume!!

Thanks for checking them out

-Laura

 

Leave a Reply

