Girls PJ’s

Last night I sat down with a pattern I have reused and reworked in too many ways; one which my daughter has outgrown and with tired eyes I cut into this material we’ve had for over a year.

Needless to say I totally butchered these pajamas!!

wp_20160914_16_05_25_pro

But you wouldn’t know from looking at them!! I never cease to amaze myself…

 

I switched the front and back bodice pieces…sort of..I won’t go into too many details, however the need for more fabric in the front inspired ruffles.

wp_20160914_16_01_49_pro

wp_20160914_16_05_42_pro

Oh and did I mention there was not enough fabric…queue some random flannel on both top and bottom!

wp_20160914_16_02_36_pro

There were 3 or 4 major errors; I got a nice brain work out from this one, and she got some ridiculously cute PJ’s.

Thanks for looking!!

4 thoughts on “Girls PJ’s

Leave a Reply

