Reaching To The 80’s Dress

I was wandering through Joanne’s Fabrics when I stumbled upon this wild electric fabric. Instantly I recalled a beloved bicycle suit I owned as a 5 year old during the 80’s. I was gripped by my absolute love for these long forgotten spandex shorts.I couldn’t help myself, I had to have this neon material!!

In my weird attempt to relive life as a munchkin, I went for it:

WP_20160420_11_12_02_Pro

WP_20160518_17_45_41_Pro

WP_20160518_17_45_02_Pro

I have to admit — it was cooler in my mind….hehehe. I still love it though. This will be great in the summer, especially if there are any date nights in some young trendy part of town.

WP_20160518_17_46_10_Pro

Here is my favorite girl with a matching haircut. She could not stop jumping into my photos, silly little thing.

Here is my daughter taking creative license over the shoot. May I introduce you to Lamby and Super Baby .

I used a pattern, Mcalls 9022 and only had one change; increasing the neckline by about 4 inches. When trying it on it was way too low, below my bra, so I just added more material.

WP_20160419_16_06_06_Pro

This was a fun and unexpected sew, completing it in just a day and a half. I’ll utilize this pattern a few more times I think.

Hope all your sewing projects are going according to plan!! Thanks for checking in.

 

 

Leave a Reply

