LA Petite Fille

Sometimes inspiration hits and you make something before it is even a complete idea in your mind. That is how this darling little outfit came to life.

image

After coming home from vacation I needed to release a little creativity and in an hour or two my daughter had a new outfit to take to a story time presented by a local clown duo. I love it! I didn’t even know I had this sort of design bidding in me!

image

image

I call it La Petite Fille because it feels so very French to me and she is my Petite Lassie!
This outfit is a bit on the roomy side and I have tucked it away in the closet until her next growth spurt. I can’t recall too many sewing details because I worked in a fury a couple months ago. Thanks for taking a look. Here are the kids at their park visit with their balloons .

image

image

Posted by MayRoseSewing

Leave a Reply

