Shirts & Pajamas

This is the Shirt & Pajamas post, it’s pretty self explanatory. Today is my birthday and I just feel like sharing some of my more selfish and fun projects. Here I am with a new shirt I made using The Natty Top Pattern (free). I was browsing wordpress and came upon the great blog over at Golden Diamond.

WP_20150524_19_06_02_ProWP_20150524_19_06_26_Pro

This turned out to be a quick and easy free pattern that I recommend trying if you have a spare hour and some knit. The first shirt is quite see-through and the second was not as stretchy as I was expecting so it is snug, but over all I really like it.

WP_20150524_19_07_31_Pro

Next I had a little helper to arrange the pajamas.

WP_20150505_09_07_34_Pro

This is another free pattern from Scattered Thoughts of a Crafty Mom. This one is cute on my daughter and can be adapted easily. I made flannel pajamas because she is in dire need of some.

WP_20150505_09_08_00_Pro

Since I made this one too short I added shorts. That’s what happens when you put them to bed before measuring…

WP_20150505_09_06_45_ProWP_20150505_09_10_48_Pro

That is all for now, thanks for taking a look.

4 thoughts on “Shirts & Pajamas

  1. I really like to be able to make my own clothes, starting with pyjamas LOL. Your children’s clothes are lovely. I hope one day to venture into making clothes. 🙂
    Sandra

    • Thanks so much! That’s funny because I always think of quilt making as the thing I should learn. It takes so much patience and thought, but as time goes by I’m getting more into quilting….very slowly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

