Autumn Cousins

We have the first rains of autumn this week and it certainly feels as though it set in quickly. Is there anything cuter than fall clothes? I don’t think so; and of course there are always lots of kids to dress. Specifically I have a baby shower coming up that I knew I would need at least one little dress for, and after making the tiniest little pleated dress I found I had almost a yard remaining! Are newborns really that small? It seems a lifetime ago that Lillian was in that size.

I used an unnamed brown floral: the NB-3mo is a pleated pattern I have on hand from McCall’s. I actually had to shrink it and by the time I finished, the neck was huge so I added a third center pleat that continues up to bring in the neckline. I think it worked perfect and makes it a little less plain. We seamstress’ are the most clever adaptable bunch, don’t you think?


The 12 mo is my own A line pattern that seems to continue to fit. It is a very simple design and so I added pockets and rick rack having no other ideas.

 

My kids never smile in my pictures darn it! But oh well, they look cute anyway. That’s it for now.

Leave a Reply

