City Sweater Design

I made a first fitting for my upcoming pattern City Sweater in size 12 months. It’s a short-waisted sweater with slim arms meant for cool mornings and the upcoming fall weather.


I love the overall fit and curved edges; such a nice break from all bulky sweaters my daughter currently has. However this will not do well with many layers underneath I realized.



I up-cycled the material from a red argyle shirt so the material is a very light weight knit. The red stitching around the edge was a bad idea since my stitches aren’t the straightest. In the future I’ll only stitch in contrasting color with cotton; lesson learned.


Of course comfort is the most important thing to babies and I think this passes the test. She was right at home in the sand pit.

Thanks for taking a look!

Leave a Reply

