A Little Girls Cape

I have an upcoming photo shoot and I’m currently in the midst of creating stunning outfits for 5 wonderful little kids. This is for the little girl who I hope will have a wonderful time twirling around in it. It is comprised of 2 different knits I had in my stash and turned out to be remarkably easy to put together; about an hour and a half including designing the cut. I just cut out a circle and stitched the two together; so simple.


The underside is the last of this red geometric I found years ago at Goodwill. It’s bitter sweet finishing off the last of a favorite fabric, but I’m glad I waited to use it, it’s perfect for a contracting color.


Finished with grey ribbon. I hope you feel inspired to try something new, you never know…it might be easy.

Leave a Reply

